Wake up moment

Wake up moments

Ive had a lot of them and so has my husband. When we discuss where we’ve been an how far we’ve come, we often have to credit God. I have had the discussions about someone my mama cares and loves a lot. I do too, to be honest. She mentioned a few scary situations about this person, an how one time someone upset her because safety was involved.

I told my mom, yes maybe that situation wasn’t ideal, but they have to have a “Wake Up!” Moment. Your life is full of them, there will be times were children will show you how closed minded you really are. There will be moments at the doctor, where you will wish you checked yourself 15 years ago. No matter what the situation, you are always growing.

Growth sometimes has to feel like concrete slapping your face an ribs an getting dirt in the cuts, in order for you to slow down!

Trust, that comes from 6/7 yo me experience. All the pain I’ve felt bodily since than I still remember the 4th of July I ate concrete. For awhile it slowed me down. I have tons of proverbial concrete, I could start my own granite company if I went over my hard lessons.

Sometimes when others get their hard lessons it hurts the people who love them more. I guess I’m writing this for the people in this past year that we’ve lost because they lived life fast. Nobody ever wants someone’s concrete falls to turn into pine boxes or urns. However, sometimes all we can do is say that we are here, we care, an we are waiting for you to climb up your ladder an be your best you.

Dirt an all, people are worth the patience.

Leave a comment