Male alleys and business

There is a lot of talk happening now about POWER. How men struggle with it and how a lot of women are pushed in submission and fear of it. I understand where a lot of these women are coming from and have my own #metoo stories. I feel deeply remourseful an I hope each and every girl/women can step into their own power and use it for good.

Let’s talk about the male alley

Im incredibly grateful that some of my co-workers have become friends, some even like family. These men I am speaking of are not afraid to step in when I’m speechless, or defend my character when I’m not around. Sometimes going above an beyond in their recommendations of my dog training and handling skills. I am grateful to have gotten to know them.

They are also not afraid of asking hard questions, and approaching me in a respectable manner. As much as I feel I can poke fun an talk about silly things with them, I also know I have safety and privacy with them as well. I don’t thank them as much as I would like, but I hope they know I am grateful.

I am grateful to all men who are being kind, listening, rethinking their ideas of gender norms and rolls. I’m grateful for the guys who are stepping up their sisters in the corporate ladders. Yes, you feel like you’re doing what a good person would do, but a lot of people don’t. I hope that this letter to you is enough for you to know, we see you and are grateful.

Leave a comment