Need more sunrises

My grandmother recently found out she has cancer in two places in her body. Instead of pursuing treatment she is deciding to make the best of the time she has left here. I can’t blame her, I know from first hand experience how hard it is to keep going when battling cancer. Treatment didn’t make it easier in the least.

    I decided to help my mom financially until everything gets settled and from there who knows where my tiny family will go next. It isn’t an easy decision, but I’m not going to sit and allow my mom to feel lost while losing her mother. A sense of unity I guess, love is making hard choices. Choosing to do what’s right for one or two while feeling like neglecting multiple. 

I haven’t had a good cry since all this started. I guess because I don’t know what good it will do. The only thing that feels stable to me anymore is my career. I am trying to keep track of the sun rises I see, thank the heavens that I do see them. Little things are keeping me afloat. 

Leave a Reply

