Changing Frequency 

A day ago I bombed a test.  This test from jump I told myself would be hard. I sabotaged myself into not studying because I “just wasn’t going to get it anyway. ”

When I got the score that knocked the wind out of me I instantly wanted to quit.  I wanted to shut my notebook and not return to it until I was ready to move on to my next subject.  I remembered a talk I had with my son about being strong and how he didn’t come from a line of quitters.

Well…. I couldn’t just quit in front of him!

We went to lunch and when we came back I hit the books. I went over everything I was unsure of. I read sections I felt were more boring than watching paint dry twice! I took notes (which is what I should have done from the start.) 

I retook the test and got a glowing passing grade. I breathed a sigh of relief because for some reason even my smallest mistakes make me feel doomed still. I know I could move on to the next and be proud of myself. I guess my point is, don’t accept the negative as your bottom line.

If you are capable, breathing, you can try again. Even if it’s not the same path, new ones can be exciting too. Have faith and recognize the value in you! You are life, give yourself some of yourself! Stop feeding the darkness!

I hope you all have a great holiday break! much love 💙💛

One thought on “Changing Frequency 

  1. You are completely right! I have a close friend who is in school and is making the goal to graduate college in 3 years. Working full time, a full time mom, and a full time student. But we all lead by example, and we all have to try. Especially when there is another set of eyes watching us all the time.

    Maybe you could take a look at my blog and tell me what you think. It is titled 21. the link is: http://www.soelmate.wordpress.com . THANKS! And happy holidays!

    Like

Leave a Reply

